top of page

Scan Results 3/15/22

Hey Y'all! Today was scan day, a day that I dread. However, I am so happy to say that after a very long day, I received great news! I had a CT of my chest, abdomen and pelvis as well as an MRI of my brain. The brain was completely normal and the CT scan results showed that everything is stable and there is no new sign of progression! This is such great news!! This means that my body is continuing to respond to both the immunotherapy and the targeted therapy pills. I am so grateful for this. Thank you everyone for your support and prayers over the past few weeks and throughout my journey. I am so thankful for everyone and I am so grateful to be feeling so much better. I ask for continued prayers as I will continue to receive treatment for three more months and then receive another set of scans. Excited to finish out the rest of the school year with some peace of mind. GOD IS SO GOOD Y'ALL!


Specific Prayer Requests:

  • That my body continues to respond well to the treatment of both immunotherapy and targeted therapy pills.

  • That I experience few side effects.

  • That I am able to remain on my targeted therapy pills for as long as I need them.

  • That I will become NED (No Evidence of Disease) soon.

  • That I will be able to enjoy my last semester of college with no serious health complications.

  • That my family and I are filled with the peace of God during this time.


Pic of me before my brain MRI.



Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page