top of page

Health/Life Update!!

Hey Y'all!!! It's been a while since I have made an update on everything. I wanted to wait until I had all the facts before I made a post. The last post I made was back in June. Some of you may remember that I had a bit of a scare as my scans had shown that the tumor in my left armpit had increased. This led the doctors to propose the plan of a possible surgery. So, in order to see if surgery was the best path for treatment, I underwent a series of in depth scans. It is important to note that when I received the news that the tumor under my left armpit had grown, my arm was in a different position that it normally was during scans. So to get a more accurate reading, the doctors ordered the next set of scans to be done in the original position seen in the previous scans. I am SO HAPPY to say that the scans showed that there was no new growth under my armpit. The radiologist confirmed that the tumor "appeared" bigger due the positioning of my arm. PRAISE GOD!!! This meant I would no longer need surgery at this time!!

So, I am so blessed and thankful that to be stable. I am so grateful for all you who have been praying for me. GOD IS WORKING!!!! As far as treatment goes, after the recent scare my doctor and I have decided to continue on the immunotherapy regimen along with the targeted therapy pills. I received my 24th infusion of Opdivo last Thursday, which is HUGE!! I am so blessed to be tolerating these medications well. I ask for prayers that I can remain on these medications for as long as I need without any serious side effects.

Additionally, the past week was really big for me as I began my new teaching job at Beasley Elementary school in Lamar CISD. I am teaching 2nd grade this year. Last week I got to meet my students and we got off to a great start of the school year. I am so excited for this new journey of teaching and ask for prayers that this school year goes smoothly! Thank you all for your words of encouragement and prayers throughout my cancer journey it does not go unnoticed! God has been so gracious to me in how he has ben working throughout my story. I hope that you remember that God can work through whatever you may be dealing with and use your story for his glory.


Prayer Requests:

  • That I will be able to remain on the targeted therapy pills for a very long time.

  • That I will become NED (No evidence of disease).

  • That my upcoming scans show positive results.

  • That my first year of teaching goes well.

  • That my family and I will be filled with the Peace of God during this time.



Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page