top of page

Opdivo Treatment: 12/1/22

Hey Y'all! Just wanted to give everyone a little update on my health journey. Last Thursday, I completed my 14th infusion of Opdivo. Wow! I can not believe it is has already been over a year since I started with this immunotherapy. It has taken a long time to find a treatment that my body responds to and is able to handle with minimal side effects, so I feel beyond blessed. GOD IS SO GOOD!! That being said, my last treatment went really well and now I am just awaiting my next set of scans.

This month has been tough on me mentally. I was diagnosed around this time of year 2 years ago. So unfortunately I have been dealing with a lot of PTSD that has come from past trauma surrounding my cancer journey. Something that I have learned since I have been diagnosed is that cancer is just as much a mental battle as it is a physical one. It is difficult to deal with anxiety about scans or disease progression and frustrating to know this will be a lifelong mental struggle. So, I ask for prayers of peace, strength and comfort this month. Also, my next set of scans are scheduled for December 28th. I am very anxious about these scans, so I ask for prayers that I receive positive results and that I am NED (No Evidence of Disease).

Also, as some of you may know over the past 2 years I have done a couple t-shirt fundraisers. Recently, I have been able to use the funds from those t-shirt campaigns to donate toys and gifts to the Hematology and Oncology unit at the Texas Children's Hospital. So, thank you to everyone who bought a shirt and or donated. It would not have been possible without you! Lastly, I want to thank everyone that has followed my health journey these past 2 years and has supported me with prayers and words of encouragement. I feel so blessed to have such an amazing support group. GOD IS SO GOOD!!!



Specific Prayer Requests:

  • That my next set of scans will present positive results.

  • That I will become NED soon.

  • That this treatment of Opdivo and targeted therapy kills every single cancer cell in my body.

  • That I am able to maintain my treatment with no side effects for as long as necessary.

  • That God calms my mental state and brings me peace and strength during this difficult month.

  • That my family and I will be surrounded by the peace and comfort of God during this time.



Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page