top of page

Scan Results: 3/24/2023

Hey Y'all! I had scans this past Wednesday and just wanted to share the results. Good News! The cancer is stable!! I am very happy with these results! Praise God for answered prayers!! My meeting with my doctor went well, she was very happy with the results of my scans. My doctor also explained to me that I was cleared to complete Cycle 19 of my Opdivo immunotherapy regimen. She stated that she would like to get me to Cycle 24 as this is the recommended dosage of immunotherapy. She said it would be up to me to decide whether or not to continue the immunotherapy infusions after that point. This information really threw me for a loop because it was the first time I was told there was an end in sight with the immunotherapy treatments. But, as much as that excites me it also scares me! I have been so blessed to be functioning great on the combination of targeted therapy and immunotherapy with few tolerable side effects. So, the thought of changing the treatment plan up is a bit concerning. I have not made a decision yet on how I will proceed with treatments after Cycle 24, so I am just praying that God will give me wisdom and guidance as I make that decision. So I would just like to ask for continued prayers of strength, wisdom and healing.

I am also excited to say that I will be taking two tests soon that will allow me to be certified as an elementary teacher in Texas. Once I pass these exams I will be able to start applying for teaching positions which is super exciting! So I also ask for prayers that those exams go smoothly. Thank you again for your thoughts and prayers during this time. I could not ask for a better support system!

GOD IS SO GOOD!


Specific Prayer Requests:

  • That the combination of immunotherapy and targeted therapy will continue to work for me.

  • That I am given wisdom and guidance on whether or not to continue with immunotherapy infusions past 24 months.

  • That I continue to have little to no side effects of the treatments.

  • That I will become NED (No evidence of Disease)

  • That I will do well on my teacher certification exams.

  • That my family and I are surrounded with God's peace and comfort during this time.





Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page