top of page

Scan Results 6/10/22

Hey Y'all!! As many of you may know yesterday was a scan day. I had bloodwork drawn, a CT scan and brain MRI. The results came back yesterday and we received good news! My cancer is stable. The results of the scan show that there are no new spots. There is still evidence of disease, but the good news is that the treatment plan I am on involving Opdivo immunotherapy infusions and targeted therapy pills are keeping everything stable. PRAISE GOD!!! This is great news considering how difficult it was for me to find a treatment to stop the cancer from spreading in the beginning of this journey. I am so grateful to be feeling better and to have had minimal side effects from the immunotherapy. Our hope now is that my body continues to tolerate this treatment and that the treatment continues to shrink the metastases.

Additionally, I am so blessed to say that I officially graduated from Oklahoma Wesleyan University with a degree in business management last month. I am currently back home in Houston and have decided to work on getting my teachers license. I am excited for this next chapter in my life and am so grateful for all who have encouraged and lifted my up in prayer throughout my cancer journey.

GOD IS SO GOOD Y'ALL!!!


Specific Prayer Requests:

  • That my body continues to tolerate treatment with minimal side effects.

  • That the treatment will shrink the metastases in my body.

  • That I become NED soon (No Evidence of Disease).

  • That I am able to successfully complete the steps to become a licensed teacher.

  • That my family and I are filled with the peace of God during this time.


Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page