top of page

Scan Results & Update 9/28/22

Hey Y'all! It's been a little while since I have posted so here is an update. Last month I received another immunotherapy infusion of Opdivo. The infusion went well. I then tried to schedule my 3 month scans and after a very long and painful battle with insurance we got them scheduled. That being said, I had scans done last Thursday. We received the results yesterday and I am so thankful to say that my condition is stable and there is no new progression of the cancer! PRAISE GOD!! I am so grateful for these positive results. I am very blessed to be on a treatment that my body tolerates and keeps my cancer at bay. I want to thank each and everyone of you for your thoughts and prayers, I am truly so grateful for all the people in my corner. I ask for prayers that this treatment continues to work for me and that I will become NED (No Evidence of Disease) soon.


As far as my personal life goes, I have been working at an elementary with their extended day program for the last couple months and I really enjoy it. The jobs allows me to work with kids while having a flexible schedule to continue perusing my teacher's license. I have been feeing pretty good other than fatigue and occasional muscle aches. I will receive another infusion this Thursday, so I just ask for your prayers that everything goes well.



Specific Prayer Requests:

  • That the combination of targeted therapy and immunotherapy infusions will continue to shrink the cancer cells in my body.

  • That I will become NED soon.

  • That my next infusion goes well.

  • That the Lord provides comfort for any and all anxiety.

  • That my family and I are filled with the peace of God during this time.







Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page