top of page

Scans Update 1/8/23

Hey Y'all!! As some of you may know I recently had scans about two weeks ago to assess my disease progression. I am super excited to say that we received great news! My scans showed no signs of progression, everything is stable! PRAISE GOD!! I am so thankful that the combination of the targeted therapy and immunotherapy is continuing to work for me with few side effects. I ask for prayers that this combination therapy continues to work for me and eventually shrinks every tumor in my body eliminating all cancer cells.

I also received my 16th round of Opdivo two weeks ago. I am so grateful that I have been able to receive these infusions without any serious side effects. God has definitely been answering some prayers!! I ask for continued prayers that the infusions remain smooth and effective with little to no side effects.

As for my personal life, I had a great Christmas with my family. We spent a day at Six Flags in San Antonio which was so much fun. This is something that my family has done for the past 7 years or so but the last 2 years we were unable to keep the tradition going due to my illness. So, being able to go this year was a huge treat! I even got to ride some rollercoasters again!!! I also was able to go visit my boyfriend Marcus in Dallas for New Years, which was super fun! Lastly, I am looking forward to this upcoming year as I am continuing to work on getting my teachers license. I am also hoping to become NED (No Evidence of Disease) in 2023. I am asking for prayers that I may be fully healed this year.





Specific Prayer Requests:

  • That the combination of immunotherapy and targeted therapy continue to work for me with little to no side effects.

  • That the treatment plan that I am on kills every single cancer cell in my body.

  • That I will become NED this year.

  • That I will be able to successfully obtain my teaching license this year.

  • That God will continue to provide my family and I with peace and comfort throughout this time.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page